APPEA has about 30 staff working in areas such as policy, events, administration and communications.

Its head office is in Canberra and it also has offices in Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Darwin.

Canberra (Head Office)

Malcolm Roberts

Chief Executive

Noel Mullen

Deputy Chief Executive

Damian Dwyer

Director — Economics

Cath Sutton

Company Secretary & Director — Support Services

Ashley Wells

Director – Federal Government Relations

Brad Watts

Communications Adviser

Louise English

Executive Support & Office Administrator

Anne Kelly

Manager Events Administration

Anne Lowe

Finance Officer

Tracey Pinto

Part-time Accountant

Karan Sharma

Senior Policy Adviser

Georgia Toirkens

Conference Administrator


Julie Hood

Director — Events and Member Relations

Keld Knudsen

Policy Director – Access

Matthew Paull

Policy Director - Queensland

Jason Avery

Events Manager

Verity McGregor

Administrator - Events and Member Relations

Kathy Petersen

Executive Assistant and Administration Coordinator (Queensland)


Adam Welch

Senior Policy Adviser — Western Region

Jacqui Middleton

Senior Policy Advisor - HSE

Sandy Main

Administration & Membership Coordinator

Maryline Cassou

HSE Data Systems Project Manager


Matthew Doman

Director — External Affairs


Sarah Browne

Director - Communications

Jessica Hudswell

Deputy Director of Communications

Ann-Maree Andritsakis

Media & Digital Manager

Tess Palmer

Industry Stakeholder Manager

Lachlan Cooke

Manager, Community & Stakeholder

Matthew Steyn

Strategy and Communications Assistant

Jenny Dimattina

Executive Assistant and Office Administrator