APPEA is governed by a Board of Directors from leading oil and gas companies in Australia. APPEA’s Board meets quarterly.

Chair and Vice Chair

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Kevin Gallagher
Chief Executive Officer
Santos Ltd
APPEA Vice Chairman
Ian Davies
Manager Director
Senex Energy

Board Directors

Mr Frank Calabria Managing Director
Origin Energy Ltd
Ms Kate Callaghan General Manager Policy,
Government and Public Affairs
Chevron Australia Pty Ltd
Mr Ernie Delfos Managing Director
Eni Australia, East Timor and PNG
Mr Nathan Fay Chairman
ExxonMobil Australia
Mr Emil Ismayilov Vice President
BP Developments Australia
Mr Matthew Kay Managing Director and
Chief Executive Officer
Beach Energy Limited
Mr Bruce Lake Managing Director
Vermilion Oil & Gas Australia
Mr David Maxwell Managing Director
Cooper Energy
Mr Tor McCaul Managing Director
Comet Ridge Limited
Mr Nicholas McKenna President Australia East
ConocoPhillips Australia
Mr Tony Nunan Executive Vice President
Country Chair
Shell Australia
Ms Meg O’Neill Executive Vice President
Developments and Marketing
Woodside Energy Ltd
Mr Graham Salmond Country Manager
BHP Petroleum
Mr Eric Streitberg Executive Chairman
Buru Energy Ltd